BOOKS TO READ IN LOCKDOWN

We made a guide list of our current fave’s and top picks.

Women Don’t Owe You Pretty

An accessible read into feminism which covers a broad range of subjects including impossible beauty standards, body image, self-love and identity building. Its impact can be seen by its consistent appearance on bestseller lists.

A must-read.

Queenie is the story of a 26-year-old British Jamaican woman trying to find her own path in an often difficult world.

Queenie is painfully funny, heart-warming and thought-provoking, while never feeling cliché.

The book dives into clashing cultures, relationships, careers and friendships which many will find super relatable.

 

The Chimp Paradox

The Chimp Paradox is an incredibly powerful mind management model that can help you become a happy, confident, healthier and more successful person. Prof Steve Peters explains the struggle that takes place within your mind and then shows how to apply this understanding to every area of your life so you can:

– Recognise how your mind is working
– Understand and manage your emotions and thoughts

Shuggie Bain: A Novel 

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

Shuggie Bain is the unforgettable story of young Hugh “Shuggie” Bain, a sweet and lonely boy who spends his 1980s childhood in run-down public housing in Glasgow, Scotland. Thatcher’s policies have put husbands and sons out of work, and the city’s notorious drugs epidemic is waiting in the wings.

The Interior Design Handbook

We’ve all been sat in our houses a lot more and interior design has become a very, very big trend.

Get ahead of the basics with this beautifully illustrated guide on creating a space that works for you.

It’s cool, edgy and just the escape we need from lockdown.

The Stranger Diaries

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel”This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end.” —People“Utterly bewitching…As unforgettable as it is original.” —A.J. Finn”Goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting…I loved this book!” —Louise PennyDeath lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Related Blog

KIDS FACE MASKS: ESSENTIAL
KIDS FACE MASKS: ESSENTIAL

  Meet the HYPE. kids face masks, here to help the spread of bacteria, in style. With over 100 styles of face masks to choose from, we’ve put together our top 5 essential styles. Comment below your favourite and tap the image to shop. HYPE 3X ...

Read More
HYPE MOTHER’S DAY GIVE AWAY
HYPE MOTHER’S DAY GIVE AWAY

On the 5th of March 2021 we announced a Mothers day give away via @justhypeofficial  'WIN! The Ultimate Mothers Day bundle Worth over £1000" Our  give away winner has now received her items and we thought we would share it with you!   We se...

Read More
BREAD & BUTTER BY ZALANDO
BREAD & BUTTER BY ZALANDO

BREAD & BUTTER BY ZALANDO THE FESTIVAL OF STYLE AND CULTURE   Bread & Butter by Zalando returned to Berlin for their second Style and Culture Festival this year, supported by some of the biggest talent in fashion and music. Showcasing o...

Read More